After each territorial election the elected MLAs meet in a Territorial Leadership Committee (TLC) to select a Speaker, Premier and Executive Council (or 'Cabinet'). The first order of business is to elect a Speaker. The Speaker is assisted by a Deptuy Speaker and the Deputy Chairpersons of Committee of the Whole.

Refine Your Search

Results 1 - 2 of 2

Name Title Start Date End Date District
Hon. Shane Thompson Speaker Dec. 8, 2023 Current Nahendeh
Richard Edjericon Deputy Speaker Feb. 6, 2024 Current Tu Nedhe-Wiilideh
Export as: CSV