Below is information we have gathered on appointments to the Deputy Speaker position. If there is a related title, we've included that at the bottom. This information has been compiled from Hansards, NWT Gazettes and previous press releases.

If you spot any omissions/mistakes please let us know!


AssemblyStart DateEnd Date
Lesa Semmler 19th Assembly 2019.12.10
R.J. Simpson 18th Assembly 2016.02.18 2019.08.31
Jane Groenewegen 17th Assembly 2011.10.27 2015.10.25
David Krutko 16th Assembly 2007.10.22 2011.08.25
Jane Groenewegen 15th Assembly 2003.12.11 2007.08.31
David Krutko 14th Assembly 2000.02.22 2003.10.10
David Krutko 13th Assembly 1999.04.01 1999.10.21
John Ningark 13th Assembly 1995.11.23 1999.03.31
Brian Lewis 12th Assembly 1993.12.14 1995.08.31
Ludy Pudluk 12th Assembly 1991.11.14 1993.12.09
Samuel Gargan 11th Assembly 1987.11.12 1991.08.30