Below is information we have gathered on appointments to the Minister of Safety and Public Services position. If there is a related title, we've included that at the bottom. This information has been compiled from Hansards, NWT Gazettes and previous press releases.

If you spot any omissions/mistakes please let us know!


AssemblyStart DateEnd Date
Jim Antoine 13th Assembly 1995.11.28 1996.08.19
Richard Nerysoo 12th Assembly 1993.12.17 1995.11.22
John Todd 12th Assembly 1992.12.10 1993.12.17
John Pollard 12th Assembly 1992.12.04 1992.12.10
Tony Whitford 12th Assembly 1992.07.09 1992.12.04
Dennis Patterson 12th Assembly 1991.11.22 1992.07.09
Jeannie Marie-Jewell 11th Assembly 1990.04.12 1991.11.14
Stephen Kakfwi 11th Assembly 1989.04.03 1990.04.12