Below is information we have gathered on appointments to the Minister of the Executive position. If there is a related title, we've included that at the bottom. This information has been compiled from Hansards, NWT Gazettes and previous press releases.

If you spot any omissions/mistakes please let us know!


AssemblyStart DateEnd Date
Bob McLeod 18th Assembly 2015.12.23 2017.04.01
Bob McLeod 17th Assembly 2011.11.02 2015.12.17
Stephen Kakfwi 14th Assembly 2000.01.25 2003.12.11
Jim Antoine 13th Assembly 1998.12.11 2000.01.19
Don Morin 13th Assembly 1995.11.28 1998.11.26
Nellie Cournoyea 12th Assembly 1991.11.15 1995.11.22

Related Roles

Assembly Start Date End Date

Minister of Executive

Joe Handley 15th Assembly 2003.12.15 2007.10.18
Floyd Roland 16th Assembly 2007.10.22 2011.10.27