Below is information we have gathered on appointments to the Minister Responsible for the NWT Power Corporation position. If there is a related title, we've included that at the bottom. This information has been compiled from Hansards, NWT Gazettes and previous press releases.

If you spot any omissions/mistakes please let us know!


AssemblyStart DateEnd Date
Floyd Roland 16th Assembly 2008.07.25 2011.10.27
Norman Yakeleya 16th Assembly 2007.10.22 2008.07.25
David Krutko 15th Assembly 2005.03.15 2007.10.18
Joe Handley 15th Assembly 2003.12.15 2005.03.16

Related Roles

Assembly Start Date End Date

Minister Responsible for the Northwest Territories Power Corporation

Nellie Cournoyea 12th Assembly 1991.11.22 1995.11.22
Jake Ootes 14th Assembly 2000.01.25 2000.12.04
Stephen Kakfwi 14th Assembly 2000.12.04 2001.11.07
Joe Handley 14th Assembly 2001.11.07 2003.12.11
Michael Miltenberger 17th Assembly 2011.11.02 2015.12.17
Louis Sebert 18th Assembly 2015.12.23 2018.04.04
Robert C. McLeod 18th Assembly 2018.04.04 2019.10.25
Shane Thompson 19th Assembly 2019.11.08 2020.09.08
Diane Archie 19th Assembly 2020.09.08