Below is information we have gathered on appointments to the Premier position. To make things a little easier, we've included related titles with an asterisk. This information has been compiled from Hansards, NWT Gazettes and previous press releases.

If you spot any omissions/mistakes please let us know!

Refine Your Search

Results 1 - 14 of 14

Name Title Assembly District Start Date End Date
Hon. R.J. Simpson Premier 20th Assembly Hay River North 2023.12.08
Caroline Cochrane Premier 19th Assembly Range Lake 2019.10.25 2023.12.08
Bob McLeod Premier 18th Assembly Yellowknife South 2015.12.17 2019.10.25
Bob McLeod Premier 17th Assembly Yellowknife South 2011.10.27 2015.12.17
Floyd Roland Premier 16th Assembly Inuvik Boot Lake 2007.10.18 2011.10.27
Joe Handley Premier 15th Assembly Weledeh 2003.12.11 2007.10.18
Stephen Kakfwi Premier 14th Assembly Sahtu 2000.01.19 2003.12.11
Jim Antoine Premier 13th Assembly Nahendeh 1998.12.11 2000.01.19
Don Morin Premier 13th Assembly Tu Nedhe 1995.11.22 1998.11.26
Nellie Cournoyea Premier 12th Assembly Nunakput 1991.11.14 1995.11.22
Dennis Patterson Premier 11th Assembly Iqaluit 1987.11.12 1991.11.14
Nick Sibbeston Premier 10th Assembly Deh Cho Gah 1985.11.05 1987.11.12
Richard Nerysoo Premier 10th Assembly Mackenzie Delta 1984.01.12 1984.11.05
George Braden Premier 9th Assembly Yellowknife North 1980.06.16 1984.01.12
Export as: CSV

Related Titles

Government Leader