Below is information we have gathered on appointments to the Minister Responsible for the Workers' Compensation Board position. If there is a related title, we've included that at the bottom. This information has been compiled from Hansards, NWT Gazettes and previous press releases.

If you spot any omissions/mistakes please let us know!


AssemblyStart DateEnd Date
Joe Handley 14th Assembly 2000.01.25 2003.12.11

Related Roles

Assembly Start Date End Date

Minister Responsible for Workers' Safety and Compensation Commission

Norman Yakeleya 16th Assembly 2008.06.30 2008.07.25
Bob McLeod 16th Assembly 2008.07.25 2008.10.07
Robert C. McLeod 16th Assembly 2008.10.07 2011.10.27
Jackson Lafferty 17th Assembly 2011.11.02 2015.12.17