Below is information on all of the different roles Louis Sebert has had while in the Legislative Assembly. Information includes committees they sat on (and they role held), Cabinet portfolios, and other roles in the Assembly.


District Assembly Start Date End Date
Thebacha 18th Assembly 2015.11.23 2019.09.30


Start Date End Date
18th Assembly
  Minister Without Portfolio 2015.12.17 2015.12.23
  Minister Responsible for the Workers' Safety and Compensation Commission 2015.12.23 2016.09.03
  Minister Responsible for the Northwest Territories Power Corporation 2015.12.23 2018.04.04
  Minister Responsible for Public Engagement and Transparency 2015.12.23 2019.10.25
  Minister of Justice 2015.12.23 2019.10.25
  Minister of Lands 2016.09.03 2019.10.25


Start Date End Date
18th Assembly
    Board of Management 2015.12.17 2019.08.31
    Caucus Round Table 2015.12.08 2019.08.31
    Rules and Procedures 2016.02.18 2019.08.31
    Territorial Leadership 2015.12.08 2019.08.31


Type District Election Date Result
General Election Slave River 1987.10.05 Defeated
General Election Thebacha 1991.10.15 Defeated
General Election Thebacha 2015.11.23 Elected
General Election Thebacha 2019.10.01 Defeated
* Please note that this information has been sourced from a variety of sources including the Assembly's published Session Indexes, news media, election reports and others. The Session Indexes were available digitally from 1999 until 2012, and are no longer produced.